Home > News > BLINK-182 announce ‘California (Deluxe)’ album featuring 11 new tracks

BLINK-182 announce ‘California (Deluxe)’ album featuring 11 new tracks

After delivering one of the most anticipated albums of 2016, Grammy nominated pop-punk band blink-182, will be dropping their deluxe edition of California on Friday, May 19th. The deluxe album includes 11 new songs and an acoustic version of ‘Bored To Death’, in addition to the original album.

“We just felt like making more music so we jumped back in the studio.  It started out as 3 or 4 songs but we ended up with 12 that we were all excited about.” – Travis Barker

The trio topped the Billboard 200 chart as California debuted at number one. From California‘Bored To Death’ reached #54 on triple j’s Hottest 100.

Since their humble beginnings twenty-five years ago, when they started playing in a San Diego garage, blink-182 have sold over fifty million albums worldwide and rocked audiences from Adelaide to Zurich having become one of the defining rock bands of their generation. They combine high-energy dynamics with an artistic ambition that transcends any genre. Now with Matt Skiba (of Alkaline Trio) joining blink-182 as singer/guitarist, the group starts a new chapter.

California (Deluxe) tracklisting: 

  1. Cynical
  2. Bored To Death
  3. She’s Out Of Her Mind
  4. Los Angeles
  5. Sober
  6. Built This Pool
  7. No Future
  8. Home Is Such A Lonely Place
  9. Kings Of The Weekend
  10. Teenage Satellites
  11. Left Alone
  12. Rabbit Hole
  13. San Diego
  14. The Only Thing That Matters
  15. California
  16. Brohemian Rhapsody
  1. Parking Lot
  2. Misery
  3. Good Old Days
  4. Don’t Mean Anything
  5. Hey I’m Sorry
  6. Last Train Home
  7. Wildfire
  8. 6/8
  9. Long Lost Feeling
  10. Bottom Of The Ocean
  11. Can’t Get You More Pregnant
  12. Bored To Death (Acoustic)

California (Deluxe) – blink-182 

Out 19 May 2017 through Vagrant/BMG/Liberator Music

Available for pre-order here

You may also like
BLINK-182 announce new album ‘California’ out July 1st + release single ‘Bored To Death’
Happy 14th Birthday to blink-182’s ‘Enema of The State’
blink-182 Sydney Sidewave Final release of tickets!
Travis Barker considering “getting knocked out” to fly to Australia for blink-182 2013 tour