Elton John will release his 33rd studio album, ‘Wonderful Crazy Night,’ worldwide on February 5, 2016on Virgin EMI Records. The album will feature the infectious and upbeat lead single, “Looking Up,” which will be available October 22nd.  ‘Wonderful Crazy Night’ was co-produced by Elton and T-Bone Burnettand recorded at The Village in Los Angeles.

Album available to pre –order now with lead track ‘Looking Up’ available as a free download on pre-order.

Looking Up’ is the perfect trailer for what is sure to be hailed as another masterful entry into one of the most distinguished album catalogues in history. The song’s upbeat rhythm and lyric are fueled by rock guitar and a killer piano motif that conjure echoes of some of Elton’s best-loved hits. It also has all of the refreshing enthusiasm and spirit of creativity that go with him every time he sets foot in a studio.

John and Burnett oversaw 2013’s acclaimed ‘The Diving Board,’ a top five success in both the UK and US, and the historic 2010 alliance with Elton’s early inspiration Leon Russell, ‘The Union.’ But there are other collaborations on ‘Wonderful Crazy Night’ that connect back to the formative days of his towering career.

First and foremost, the new record marks the continuation of Elton’s incredible, inexhaustible songwriting partnership with Bernie Taupin. The ten outstanding and evocative new co-writes represent the latest fruits of a friendship that now dates back 48 years.

Wonderful Crazy Night,’ signals Elton’s reunion with other trusted allies, too. Drummer Nigel Olsson, with whom he’s been working since his late 1960s breakthrough, and guitarist Davey Johnstone (who first played with him in 1971 and became a full band member the following year) are both on board, for the first time since ‘The Captain & the Kid’ in 2006. Five tracks feature appearances by another time-honored associate, percussionist Ray Cooper, and they’re joined by bassist Matt Bissonette, keyboard player Kim Bullard and percussionist John Mahon.

Other highlights on ‘Wonderful Crazy Night’ include ‘A Good Heart,’ ‘Tambourine’ and ‘The Open Chord.’ A superbly live and spontaneous spirit permeates an album that’s about to become another landmark in an unrivalled catalogue.

1. Wonderful Crazy Night
2. In The Name Of You
3. Claw Hammer
4. Blue Wonderful
5. I’ve Got 2 Wings
6. A Good Heart
7. Looking Up
8. Guilty Pleasure
9. Tambourine
10. The Open Chord

All formats available:

Super Deluxe Boxset: special limited edition luxury box containing 180g heavyweight vinyl, 2 CDs including 4 bonus tracks and a full colour 20 page specially commissioned portrait booklet by Juergen Teller
Deluxe CD: CD mintpack containing 2 bonus tracks, 16 page full colour booklet containing Juergen Teller portrait photos
Standard LP: full colour gloss sleeve with 180g heavyweight vinyl
Standard CD: jewel case with 12 page colour booklet containing Juergen Teller portrait photos

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EltonJohn
Twitter: @eltonofficial
Instagram: @eltonjohn

You may also like
Review – Elton John VS PNAU!
Australian electronic music duo PNAU re-invent Elton John ‘70-76